Friday Favs- NYC trip 

My Friday favs this week are all about my trip to New York. I was there from Friday to Tuesday of this week. It was a great trip.  I got to spend time with my mom, aunt, and cousins in the city till Sunday. Then I got to spend time with my  college/sorority/best pal, Rachel outside of the city. I got a few days of the hustle and bustle of the city and a few days of great girl talk and  peaceful strolls around the suburbs. Here are some of my favs from this week. 


1.  Sadelle’s Bagels– My cousin, Kim got the recommendation for a delicious bagel place. I could not get over how great the bagel tasted and the smoked salmon was the best I have ever had.  I would love to be able to have another one of these right about now.  We ended up getting them to go because the Saturday brunch wait was over an hour. 


2.  Kinky Boots– I saw my first Broadway show this trip. I loved everything about it: the story, the music, the costumes, the boots 😊. We had a great time taking a photo outside the theater after the show too.  I would definitely recommend it to anyone next time you are in New York. 


3. Today Show- I was prepped by my family on Friday night before we went to sleep that we would be getting up early to go to the Today Show on Saturday morning. I really wasn’t sure what to expect when we got down there. We were told it is much easier to get a spot outside on the weekend. My mom and my cousin each made signs. We stood out there for two hours and had a great time watching the anchors compete on a baby challenge. We weren’t sure if the camera man would film us but I did here from a couple of you that you saw us on tv. We had a great time and it will definitely be something we bring up when we get together… even this Minnesotan could not get over how cool it felt standing outside that day. 😉


4.  Erica and Rachel time! When I planned this trip with my family I called Rachel right away and said I am coming to NYC and I want to hang out… Last time we were in New York we got to spend time with her and her husband for an afternoon which was wonderful. This trip I wanted to see if we could actually get to hang out for a couple days. We both laughed and agreed that our conversations have definitely shifted as we have gotten older and have families of our own. We managed to take a selfie while walking around outside on Monday. 

These are just a couple of the things we did while in NYC. I mentioned on Facebook last week that R had started to move more… Well since I have been back he is walking on his own… He is  I managed to get this picture on Thursday night… it’s incredible how much stronger he has gotten and how he is starting to move around on his own more. 


We  are supposed to get some snow this weekend. Pile on the blankets, enjoy a cup of cocoa and have a great weekend 🙂

Erica 

Leave a Reply

