Friday Favs- what a week


Wow! What a week this has been…. I am shocked at all that has happened this week and excited for all the fun this weekend. This past week I saw Mayim Bialik speak and I saw Ina Garten (Barefoot Contessa) speak too. I subbed one afternoon and got over being sick after subbing for 1 week…. My immune system is a mess right now…. I used to be much stronger! I am typing this right now in the Minneapolis airport… it’s 5am and I am waiting to catch a flight for NYC. I’m meeting my mom, aunt, and cousins for a girls trip and to celebrate some very special birthdays that are coming up. Also I am extending my trip and getting to spend time with  one of my best pals, Rachel ( sorority sister, roomie, college bud). I am so excited because I am staying with her for a couple days and will get to spend much more time with her then we have gotten to in the past. I am traveling without R which is always bittersweet… I miss him tons already but know this is going to be a great trip and will be just what I need to recharge. 

Hope y’all have a great weekend! 

Erica 

Leave a Reply

