Friday Favs- super short


My Friday favs this week are going to be super short. I have been in crafting mode all week to get ready for Little Guys 1st birthday party with his buddies. I am going to do a blog post on Monday of all the details of his party but… anyways I have to say I loved the list format from last week so let’s do it again 🙂


1. There is something about salads in the summer that I love. I’m really loving this strawberry pecan salad. I took 2 different recipes from online. The candied pecans were so delish. I followed one of the comments and did a 1/2 teaspoon instead for the salt and I did 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract instead of the water. Also I lined a baking sheet with foil and put the pecans on it which made clean up so much easier. The dressing I used was from this recipe. I had crumbled goat cheese and crumbled feta on the side for people to choose which they preferred. This is definitely happening again… Very soon 😊

2. Little Guy turned 1 on Wednesday which I have already filled y’all in on but… What you might not know is not only did he get his haircut but his mom and dad also went to the salon/barber that day.  Gold stars to me for snapping this selfie on Wednesday night. ⭐️


3.  Presents, presents, presents… He has really racked up this week. When I started thinking about what to get him for his birthday I remembered the cutest little tractor that he loved playing with at his best buds house. I found it on Amazon (which 💚💚💚 because free shipping and two day delivery 🙌) . 


Also Happy Father’s Day! It’s Justin’s 2nd Father’s Day (picture above from last year when little guy was less than a week old) and my daddy is coming in town tomorrow… Yippee 🙂

(Little Guy meeting his Poppie for the first time.) 
Hope your weekend is full of some fun in the sun! 

Erica 

Leave a Reply

