TGIF favs

I’m blogging this super fast as little one sleeps in the car in his convertible car seat and I’m parked in our driveway. 🙂

I can’t believe it’s already Friday. I feel like this week has flown by… Here are some things we loved this week.   
 Roasted Beet and Pan Fried Goat Cheese Salad

Recipes-  I think I am craving spring… I made two different salads this week and if you know me you know I am not really a salad person but, these salads have some pizzazz to them so they met requirements for being salads I would eat. One of them called for pan fried goat cheese and Justin doesn’t do goat cheese so I brainstormed the cheeses he would eat and decided on feta. The other salad was a pretty basic salad with a homemade Dijon vinaigrette and topped with crispy polenta croutons. Also I am pretty proud of myself because I remembered to snap pictures of both of them. 

  Crispy Polenta Croutons

Little Man 💚s- Today I went to a mom group meet up and got asked about the fleece poncho I was wearing in with the little guy hidden under it. This poncho/blanket/hooded thing rocks… One of the mamas in my Amma group walked in wearing it a couple months ago and we all were like where did you get this it’s so cute and practical. It’s called the Lucky Baby Carrier Cover.

  
My little guy is currently snuggled up with his and sleeping soundly. 😴

Usually I would also blog about what I’m loving but I am going to do a separate post of this hopefully on Sunday. 

Hope your weekend is fantastic. 

Erica

Leave a Reply

