Friday Favs round 3

  
TGIF pals! I’m not gonna lie that I might instead be saying TGIS tomorrow… Justin has been on a work trip in Hong Kong since last Saturday and I cannot wait to see him tomorrow! Major gold stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ to all the single moms out there… I am sooo tired… I have been going to bed at 9:30 every night and saying a little prayer that the little man will sleep through the night… So far so good 🙂 Alas I am rambling and I need to fill y’all in on our Friday favs this week. 

Recipes: I cooked one night this week. Little man and I met people for dinner and also I made some pretty basic stuff for myself during the week that really could not be considered cooking. This grilled salmon with honey soy glaze I made though was so good. I have had this recipe for a couple of years but don’t make it as much as I like because Justin doesn’t eat fish. Since he was away I made it for my pal, Alli. Our babies are a couple months apart and they are sooo cute when they play together. 

  
Random items bought: I love love love my Woven Pear socks. I’ve talked about them before but they had a deal for their birthday this week (buy a pair and get a random pair free). I ended up getting the pair with bicycles on them. 

  
Little Guy ❤️s: He is really into a ton of different things this week. We tried out his rocking chair today and he was giggling and smiling a bunch. Also he loves holding his own books right now and he has been mesmerized by my phone this week too. I remembered that my mom got him this play iPhone and he has enjoyed pushing all the buttons and watching them light up. 

  

Happy Weekend!

Erica

 

One thought on “Friday Favs round 3

Leave a Reply

