Homemade Mackles’mores


image

S’mores are one of my favorite desserts. I have made s’more bars, s’more dip, s’more brownies and now I have made s’more cookies. When we went to Seattle a couple weeks ago my brother told me we had to go to a bakery there called Hello Robin. They make a chocolate chip cookie with marshmallows in it that sits on top a graham cracker and has a piece of Theo’s chocolate on top. All I can say is it was AMAZING! I left the bakery wanting to recreate it. My cousin, Paige and I made them for lunch on Rosh Hashanah. I think they were well received because when we were cleaning up after the meal we noticed that none were left. After we got back to Minnesota I learned that Theo Chocolate was releasing a cookbook and the Mackles’more cookie recipe was in it. I snagged a copy on Amazon. I haven’t had a chance to make Hello Robin’s recipe but I am eager to make it along with many other recipes in the cookbook.

image image

BTW… Theo chocolate can be found at Whole Foods.

image


Leave a Reply

